Entrance Reminder

Our front lot and doors are closed off due to the office construction.  Please park in the back parking lot and enter the building through the doors by the cafeteria. Thank you!

Central is excited to announce our first Academic Bowl!   
When:  March 3rd
Where:  LFHS
                  Time:  12:30-3:00
Donations are due Fri., Feb. 24th.  Students will get 1 raffle ticket for every $5 raised. You can enter for an opportunity to win several prizes.  Some include:  1 boy’s bike, 1 girl’s bike, Electric Razor scooter, Beats headphones, 16GB Kindle Fire tablet, custom longboard skateboard, a camping tent, one hour at batting cages, one hour of playing paintball, horseback riding lessons, Lake Forest spirit gear, ice skating passes, gift cards to Toys R Us, Target, Vanderwende’s Ice Cream, Lefty’s Alley and Eats,  and Taylor & Messick gift basket.  

Winter Nurse Notes

Winter is here and so are winter colds and other illnesses.  You don’t want your child to miss school; but neither do you want to send a sick child to school to endanger him/her or others as well. When should your child stay home? Here are a few guidelines we ask that you follow:

Winter Nurse Note Feb 2017

Girls on the Run

The spring season of Girls On The Run registration begins on February 13th and runs through the 22nd.  Parents can go to www.gotrde.org to register their (girl) child.  Mrs. Bieski has flyers in her room for any interested girl. 

Congratulations January Students of the Month!


 Mrs. Weller:  Alexi Rivera  Mrs. Wyatt:  Lakeya Fullman
 Mrs. Smith:  Merfie Lawson Mrs. Yeager: Ryan Boone
 Mrs. Tucker:  Skylar Baker Mrs. Taborda:  Derek Haberman
 Mrs. Johnson:  Gabriel Leal-Rivera   Mrs. Hom:  Ariona Long
 Mrs. Young:  Katelan Moroney  Mr. Collins:  Kian Keller
 Mrs. Isenhart:  Ryan Moore Mrs. Hobbs:  Shilee Ervin
Mr. Kulak:  Hailey Vilone   Ms. Clark:  Wilmane Legros
 Ms. Gibbs:  Devynn Melvin   Ms. Appel:  Anave’ Arendall
Mrs. Randle:  Veronica Hoesch  Mrs. Tyndall:  Emily Roswell
Ms. Bieski:  Dylan Burrows  Mrs. Yanoshak:  Isabella Shane
Mrs. Emery:  Ashton Stafford  Mrs. Rennie:  Kayla Seligman
 Mrs. Fleegal:  Aanisah Johnson-Matthews Mrs. Haupt:  Raegan Starkey
Mr. Carroll:  Rebecca Norland Mrs. Hall:  Madison Laughman


Lake Forest School District © 2014